Flag Mount

Zeric

I am a former Infantry Officer so in my garage gym I have a lot of flags hanging. Dont tread on me, Old Glory, the Arizona and Texas flags and many more all spread on the walls of my garage. One morning while working out I noticed that all my flags were either droopy or not level despite spending a lot of time and effort trying to make them look nice. Being former military, I really like to have things looking nice and professional and "dress right dress" which, in short, means having everything looking equally perfect.  Part of the problem for the imperfection is because hanging flags to be “perfect” that is, having nice 90 degree corners, level to the ground with no sagging in the middle, is difficult. Most people hang flags like I do, using nails or tacs and then try to best spread those for to create a perfect square for the flag to hang nice and neat.

However, there are lots of issues with the traditional tac/nail method.

1.       Stretching and sagging – when improperly placed can leave to fabric stretching and/or sagging make the flag look ugly either in the middle of the flag or at some of its corners. We have all seen flags like this.

2.       Leveling issues – achieving a perfectly level flag is difficult due to how easy it is to accidentally misalign corners.

3.       Potential damage – nails and tacs puncture the flag and can lead to long term material tearing.

Example:

image.png.6dec729c65ce8ad4a540dd43cfee5efd.pngimage.png.820515a9edc88415804ae0ac5cabf8b3.png

I went to the trusty Amazon store to look for a mount that would hold the flag across the top and therefore give it a nice and neat appearance. To my surprise, there was nothing. There are many accessories for hanging flags on flagpoles or using a clip for a wall. However, there are no single piece solutions where you can attach your flag to give it the uniform support and effortless leveling it needs to look perfect.

“Lightbulb”